Popcorn Pants

20 Jun

 

[Ike and Mike are on their way to see Man of Steel.]

Happy Red Haired Freckled Boy With Missing Front Teeth, Laughing Retro Clipart Illustration So you’re hyped for the movie?

Ike2  I’m hyped for the popcorn.

Happy Red Haired Freckled Boy With Missing Front Teeth, Laughing Retro Clipart Illustration Oh, man! I just realized I’m wearing the wrong pants.

Ike2 What’s wrong with them?

Happy Red Haired Freckled Boy With Missing Front Teeth, Laughing Retro Clipart Illustration They’re khakis. If I eat popcorn, I’m going to get butter stains all over them. That’s why I always wear my dark pants to the movies.

Ike2 So you have special popcorn-eating pants?

Happy Red Haired Freckled Boy With Missing Front Teeth, Laughing Retro Clipart Illustration That’s right.

Ike2 I’m always in my popcorn pants.

Happy Red Haired Freckled Boy With Missing Front Teeth, Laughing Retro Clipart Illustration You don’t wear pants.

Ike2 Advantage: Dog.

Happy Red Haired Freckled Boy With Missing Front Teeth, Laughing Retro Clipart Illustration Maybe we’ve got time to go back to the house so I can change.

Ike2 Are you kidding? We’ll miss “Screenvision.”

Happy Red Haired Freckled Boy With Missing Front Teeth, Laughing Retro Clipart Illustration Good. It’s all commercials, anyway.

Ike2 No, it’s not. It’s got quizzes. And the dancing robot. We’ll miss the dancing robot!

Happy Red Haired Freckled Boy With Missing Front Teeth, Laughing Retro Clipart Illustration Okay, okay. We’re already there, anyway.

Ike2 Why don’t you just wear jeans every day, like normal people?

Happy Red Haired Freckled Boy With Missing Front Teeth, Laughing Retro Clipart Illustration I’ll pretend I didn’t hear that. We could always get popcorn without butter on it.

Ike2 I’ll pretend I didn’t hear that!

Happy Red Haired Freckled Boy With Missing Front Teeth, Laughing Retro Clipart Illustration I guess I’ll just drape myself in napkins, then.

Ike2 Or you could wear a poncho.

Happy Red Haired Freckled Boy With Missing Front Teeth, Laughing Retro Clipart Illustration Yeah, like at a “Rocky Horror” screening.

Ike2 Rocky Horror Popcorn Pants!

Happy Red Haired Freckled Boy With Missing Front Teeth, Laughing Retro Clipart Illustration You’re weird, Ike.

Ike2 Said Mr. Popcorn Pants.

Leave a Reply

